Priest in Charge

Revd Paul Kennedy

The Revd Paul Kennedy

Revd Paul Kennedy is the Priest in Charge of St Vedast and Chaplain to the Moot Community at Saint Mary Aldermary.

Paul can be contacted at :

Revd Jonathan Herapath

Assistant Priest

The Revd Jonathan Herapath

Jonathan can be contacted at :

Jonathan works part time as Assistant Priest at St Vedast and also teaches at the University of Kent.

Parish Administrator

Joanna Sorohan

Joanna Sorohan

Joanna works in the office Monday, Wednesday, Friday 8am – 1pm.

Joanna can be contacted at :

Church wardens

Barbara Harris
James Olley


Edward Bunting

Director of Music

Joseph Ramadan

Church Staff:

Ronak Hashim Ali
Ade Salou
Nell Wisdom

The Parochial Church Council:

The PCC is made up of the Rector, the Church Wardens, the Secretary, the Treasurer, and elected members of the congregation who act as honorary church wardens. The honorary church wardens represent the 13 parishes adjacent  to St Vedast which, since the Great Fire of 1666, St Vedast has been accumulating as they have disappeared, either through fire, war or development.

The Rev Paul Kennedy – Rector, chair of PCC
Barbara Harris – Church Warden
James Olley – Church Warden
Edward Bunting – Secretary/ Reader / Saint Mary Staining
Norman James – Deanery Synod Representative / Saint Peter Cheap
Barbara Harris – Deanery Synod Representative / Saint Alban Wood Street
Richard Batchelor – Treasurer and Glebe Warden / Saint Michael-le-Querne
Simon Clark – Saint Mary Magdalene Milk Street
Victor Funtanares –  Saint Matthew Friday Street
John Hill St Mary Aldermanbury
Vacant Saint Michael Bassishaw
Valerie James – Electoral Roll Officer / Saint Anne & Saint Agnes
Tom Lawrance – Tower Captain / Saint Olave Silver Street
Erica Olley Saint John Zachary
Josephine Tewson – Saint Michael Wood Street

Leave a Reply